District 50 Atlantic is one of RTOERO’s newest districts. Officially formed on June 1, 2019, this district represents more than 500 members who live in the Atlantic provinces of New Brunswick, Newfoundland and Labrador, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island.

Our district got its start at a meeting on Feb. 12, 2019 with RTOERO Chair Martha Foster and CEO Jim Grieve. More than 130 RTOERO members attended the meeting designed to gauge interest in forming a new district for the Atlantic region. Following the high level of support that members expressed, an organizing meeting was held on May 6 and 7, 2019. The RTOERO board of directors approved the new District 50 Atlantic to officially begin on June 1.

In 2019, our new district held two events. A summer meet and greet luncheon was held on July 30 in Greenwich, Nova Scotia. On Nov. 4, the annual meeting and health benefits presentation were held in Truro, Nova Scotia.


Members and growing


Members and growing

District 50 Atlantic executive

Pamela Baker

Connect with district 50 Atlantic

District 50 Atlantic volunteers

Name Role Email
Pamela Baker President
Bill Otto First Vice-President
Susan Hall Secretary
Rebecca Crouse Secretary
Mike De Angelis Treasurer
Elaine Kerr Goodwill Rep
Janet Nielsen Goodwill Rep
Rebecca Crouse Newsletter Editor
Lolita Valcos-Bruneau Health Benefits Representative
William Otto PAC Rep
Pamela Baker Corporate Member 1
William Otto Corporate Member 2
Gay Kleiber Alternate 1
Darlene LeFurgey Alternate 2
Pamela Baker Social Media Rep

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.